Kids Are So Cute

This morning I woke up, hugging my white goddess. UGH!
Anyway, E&E came in to find my laying in bed, all sick and feeling rotten after my morning routine (as it seems these days). They decided they were going to do something special for me. Remember they are age 4 & 6. So the baby says, We’ll let you sleep mommy and be real good.
So I just lay here, because of course, I can’t go to sleep knowing no one is watching them.

I hear some chairs moving across the kitchen floor and some more noise. Then they come in with a wonderful Cheese Whiz sandwich! It was so cute, the boy says, I made it just for you mom, that’ll help you get better and tell my sister to be good (the one in my belly) hehe. They are so sweet. But the thoughts of eating that after heaving my guts, OH MY!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Shannon
    Feb 17, 2006 @ 16:53:00

    I can’t imagine eatting something like after puking either… but that is sooooo cute… that would make a cute scrapbook page lol…

    Reply

  2. Chas
    Feb 17, 2006 @ 17:24:00

    A Cheez Wiz sandwich, eh? Sounds good to me :).

    Reply

  3. Karen
    Feb 17, 2006 @ 19:40:00

    Oh, no, I’m sorry you are so sick! Hopefully this will not linger around until the end. But that is so sweet what your kids did for you!

    Reply

  4. Julie
    Feb 17, 2006 @ 19:51:00

    What a cute story!!! I am sorry you are feeling so sick… I just saw the due date club posting on the board… can’t believe how close to the top I would have been… and you are!! All of a sudden 50 (52) days doesn’t seem so long!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

