37 Weeks!

So today marks the day when baby is supposedly full term. So anytime after today would be nice. 🙂 I feel fine and have no indication that she’s coming soon.

I went to playgroup today with my youngest daughter and I saw my friend that is having twins again today. She is almost 38 weeks. I was laughing saying how I finally measured at 36 weeks since that is how far along I was then, and she told me she measured at 49cm! I CANNOT even try and fathom what that would feel like! WOW is all I can say.

I had to post this about what my son said the other day. It is hilarious. I have no idea why the kids even mentioned “wieners” (other name for penis, as my boy would so like to refer to it). Anyway, they were having a discussion with my hubby and I saying only boys have wieners and I said yes that’s right that’s what makes them a boy and girls don’t have one. Anyway, my boy says, “Yah that’s right dad has a wiener, except his is huge!”

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. girl from florida
    Mar 20, 2006 @ 20:28:00

    OH MY GOSH! That is HILARIOUS! I bet your hubby LOVED that comment 🙂

    Reply

  2. angie
    Mar 20, 2006 @ 21:01:00

    That is too funny!

    Graham will tell you his is “little” and I laugh to myslef that he won’t go around saying such things when he is older!!

    Reply

  3. Isabel
    Mar 21, 2006 @ 16:11:00

    Well, it’s good your husband has someone rooting for him!!

    Reply

  4. Shannon
    Mar 21, 2006 @ 17:53:00

    OMG… that is tooooooo funny!

    Reply

  5. Chas
    Mar 21, 2006 @ 20:03:00

    Oh my goodness…that actually made me laugh, and today hasn’t been much of a laughing day. Tell your little boy thanks for the humor :).

    Reply

  6. Devynn
    Mar 21, 2006 @ 21:50:00

    ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha

    Reply

  7. Emma in Canada
    Mar 21, 2006 @ 23:35:00

    Must be nice to be so close.

    Very funny comment, sometimes it would be great to have a recorder on at all times to save those gems!

    Reply

  8. Stephanie
    Mar 22, 2006 @ 00:07:00

    This fun is just beggging

    Reply

  9. Silly Hily
    Mar 22, 2006 @ 21:41:00

    NOW I know why all men want boys. So at some point in their life they will have someone tell them “it’s” big and actually mean it.
    Bwaaa-haa-haaaaaaaaa!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

