12 Days Old

I still can’t get over how fast the time is going now that baby is here. I mean, I sat here counting days upon days for her arrival and bam now that she’s here it’s flying. She’s 2 weeks old on Thursday, before I know it she’ll be walking and talking. Oh how I wish they would stay small just a little bit longer than they do 🙂

The public health nurse did a home visit today. She weighed baby and I can’t believe it, she weighs 8lbs 2oz. She gained nearly a pound since last Monday when she was 7lbs 3oz. She’s growing like a bad weed. All of her tiny sleepers actually fit her now and some are getting too small! Baby also has a dr. appt tomorrow.

My crohn’s is in another flare up, but OB and GI told me to expect it to get muchhhh worse after I had baby because all the hormones are all out of whack. I don’t want to take anything more than my asacol since I am nursing. Hopefully I’ll have a “good” day soon. It’s the severe cramping that’s really getting to me now 😦

Well must go finish watching American Idol and America’s Next Top Model.

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lesley
    Apr 19, 2006 @ 00:40:00

    Ok, I have looked everywhere.
    What is your beautiful baby’s name? Hoping your feeling better and hormones settle soon making things easier for you.
    Take care.
    Lesley

    Reply

  2. Chas
    Apr 19, 2006 @ 04:44:00

    It is crazy how fast they gain weight! Mine is still tiny, but she’s been gaining over an ounce a day. I’ll be glad when my baby finally gets into those 0-3 month sizes so she’ll actually have something to wear!

    Reply

  3. Lisanne
    Apr 19, 2006 @ 15:37:00

    It’s just *crazy* how quickly time goes by!!! I’m at 12 weeks along already, and how is that possible? Your little girl is so cute.

    Reply

  4. Karen
    Apr 19, 2006 @ 17:56:00

    Uh-oh, at least you knew the Chron’s would get worse, but that’s not what you need when taking care of a newborn (and 3 others)! I hope it gets better for you real fast.

    Reply

  5. angie
    Apr 19, 2006 @ 20:28:00

    I agree, they do grow way too fast! IU sure hope you’re feeling better soon! 🙂

    Reply

  6. girl from florida
    Apr 20, 2006 @ 02:21:00

    wow, a pound already? that’s awesome! I can’t wait to see how much Baby Girl’s grown next week!

    Reply

  7. Valkyrie
    Apr 20, 2006 @ 04:41:00

    Sorry to hear about your Crohns I have a friend with it – so I understand what you’re going through. Isn’t it shocking how quickly babies grow? Just this morning (which was actually a few minutes ago since it’s 06h37am right now) I was looking at my 8th old little guy on my hubby’s lap – and holy guacamole there was a LITTLE BOY sitting on his lap instead of a BABY!!! I was like, “HEY!? WHERE DID MY BABY BOY GO???!!!” It’s exciting and terrifying at the same time!

    Reply

  8. nailgirl
    Apr 20, 2006 @ 04:53:00

    SARAH’S BABIES NAME IS ALYSSA ANN OR ANNE I AM NOT SURE.

    Reply

  9. Merr
    Apr 20, 2006 @ 18:43:00

    I know what you mean! they do grow so fast, and time flies when they are actually here. I love every age, but I wish they would stay small longer.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

