5 weeks today!~


I can’t believe baby is 5 weeks old already. She’s changing right before our eyes. Anyway, here’s some cute pics I thought I would post that I took today with her big sister, (not her biggest). hehe.

Anyway, went to my GI Dr. Yesterday and had the baby and E with me, and I waited 3 hrs to see him. Not a word of lie, the actual waiting time was 3 hrs. I have never in my life before waited that long to see anyone. I thought my OB appointments were long, they were only an hour to an hour and half wait. This was ridiculous. When I finally got to see him, he said, take 30mg prednisone for 4 weeks then start to come down by 5mg. I’ll see you in July. I’m like holy crap, I waited 3 hrs for you to tell me to take what I was already taking!!! I told him that I was on that, but he seemed that this is the dose I should stay on for another month. Oh well, I’m not the doctor, I’ll do what he says. I was just totally disgusted about the whole thing yesterday. I must say that both children were absolutely excellent. Especially E. I mean almost 5 yrs old and sitting quietly for that long. What a good girl.

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ashley & Charles
    May 11, 2006 @ 20:56:00

    Is your older daughter wearing makeup? Her coloring is perfect, like she’s wearing blush and mascara. They’re both absolutely gorgeous children.

    Reply

  2. Emmakirst
    May 11, 2006 @ 21:06:00

    Nope, they all have the same eyes. Thick long eyelashes. I must get a pic of the boy, cause you know his are the prettiest and longest lashes 😉

    Reply

  3. angie
    May 11, 2006 @ 21:27:00

    They are soooo beautiful!
    And I can’t believe you waited that long to see the doc! I would have been so upset. BLAH!!!! I hate waiting.

    Reply

  4. jenhen
    May 12, 2006 @ 02:11:00

    Awww, how cute are they???
    You make beautiful babies!!

    Reply

  5. miraclebaby
    May 12, 2006 @ 18:01:00

    beautiful children!

    Reply

  6. Merr
    May 12, 2006 @ 19:42:00

    Wow E’s eyes are gorgeous. She looks like a doll. Your kids are way cute.

    Reply

  7. Silly Hily
    May 13, 2006 @ 03:57:00

    For real! Those are some freakin’ gorgeous eyes! Gorgeous!
    How on earth do you find time to blog with four kids? I can barely keep up with two.

    Reply

  8. Emma in Canada
    May 13, 2006 @ 23:26:00

    Good God, you’ve good looking children! My son has the longest lashes as well, but the baby got the great blue eyes.

    Reply

  9. Claudia
    May 15, 2006 @ 15:00:00

    Oh they are so cute!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

