Had my OB appointment today. He says I’m 16 weeks, so I’ll go with that, puts my due date to Nov. 28. A few days sooner. LOL. Anyway, I gained another 5lbs in 4 weeks, putting me up to 126lb. Hopefully it’ll slow the hell down now that I’m on 10mg of prednisone, not the whopping 40mg that I was on. He did a quick u/s today, and the baby is sooo much bigger, he was moving around and confirmed what I was feeling was baby. LOL. No matter how many times I have had children, I still wonder in this first early part. Baby looked great, heartrate in the 140’s. I’m convinced it’s a boy, but didn’t get a peek to see for sure. He wants me to have my big u/s within the next 2weeks, so I’ll be finding out soon on the gender. Hubby still wants to leave it as a surprise but I’m too excited I want to know~ lol.

Not much else new here, can’t wait to see Canada’s Next Top Model tonight.

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. my4kids
    Jun 14, 2007 @ 01:18:00

    I’ll bet its a boy. My boys heart rates were always in the 140’s and the girls in the 160’s!

    Reply

  2. Ashley
    Jun 14, 2007 @ 02:19:00

    Yeah, a thanksgiving baby! well, not for you guys I guess. 126 pounds? I wouldn’t be complaining if I were you!

    Reply

  3. Chas
    Jun 14, 2007 @ 03:07:00

    I can’t wait to find out the gender! I can’t believe you’re so far along already..time is flying.

    Reply

  4. Josefina
    Jun 14, 2007 @ 04:02:00

    Your pregnancy’s going really fast! I’m glad everything’s going so great and that you’re so out of the “risky stage”!!!

    Reply

  5. Wendy
    Jun 14, 2007 @ 13:10:00

    Wow! Its going really fast! Glad that all is well right now! I can’t wait to hear the gender!!!

    Reply

  6. Emily
    Jun 14, 2007 @ 13:33:00

    Yea! Glad everything is going well. Let us know if it’s a boy or a girl!

    Reply

  7. Lesley
    Jun 15, 2007 @ 04:25:00

    Could be mothers instinct. It’s so good to hear all is going well.
    Have a great weekend,
    Lesley

    Reply

  8. Shannon
    Jun 15, 2007 @ 14:09:00

    so happy everything is going well… and isn’t CA thanksgiving in October?

    Reply

  9. Emmakirst
    Jun 15, 2007 @ 14:29:00

    Yes actually I think it’s the second weekend in October for us.

    Reply

  10. miraclebaby
    Jun 15, 2007 @ 15:23:00

    Congrats on getting so far!

    Reply

  11. Liz
    Jun 16, 2007 @ 01:19:00

    Do you have a preference between a boy and girl?
    I was CONVINCED that Henry was a girl until I had the u/s proving me otherwise. I have no idea *why* I was convinced H was a girl, I guess it was my first experience of incorrect maternal instinct!
    Glad to hear that you’re feeling well and the baby is GROWING so quickly!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

