The kids and I were in the van the other day, as I got them Wendy’s. Yes, terrible, I know, but damn cooking everyday is just exhausting. (as was the $40 bill) Little E was opening one of those surprise bag things, that costs a dollar but has maybe 2 cents worth of crap in it. Anyway, she got a plastic spider ring in it. She put it on and got it stuck. Starts asking me if I could cut it off (as I’m driving home) Well no, I don’t have scissors sitting around in my van.  So I told her to either put it all the way or pull it off, either way she couldn’t leave it the way it was, cutting off the circulation. Of course, the twisted person I am proceeds to tell her if the circulation was cut off too long she may have to get her finger taken off. Just a little more to scare her enough to take it off on her own, because her finger was turning blue and purple. She’s of course in the backseat, prying away at it, and finally she looks up and says “got it”. Then yells out, “I never wanna get married”. I thought it was too funny, I told her she’d have her ring sized and there’d be no worries of getting any fingers amputated (as she says amputaked)

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Chas
    Feb 06, 2008 @ 12:32:38

    Haha! You traumatized her!

    Reply

  2. Claudia
    Feb 06, 2008 @ 13:52:42

    lol. poor baby. Amputaked. hee hee.

    Reply

  3. Leah
    Feb 06, 2008 @ 15:02:50

    LOL! Very cute! 🙂

    Reply

  4. nellies nook
    Feb 06, 2008 @ 23:41:40

    Ha! Very cute. Don’t you just love the things their little minds think up!

    Reply

  5. my4kids
    Feb 07, 2008 @ 01:45:07

    Way to traumatize! hehe. you know I tend to say things like that to my kids sometimes. Sometimes on purpose sometimes I’m just not really thinking…

    Reply

  6. Lesley
    Feb 07, 2008 @ 02:35:15

    lol,the things that they come out with.
    Hope your week has been good so far.
    Hugs, Lesley

    Reply

  7. whimsicalchaos
    Feb 07, 2008 @ 14:22:00

    omg that is just too funny!!

    Reply

  8. squishy tushy
    Feb 08, 2008 @ 13:07:19

    Okay… now THAT’S cute!!!

    Reply

  9. Erin
    Feb 08, 2008 @ 18:08:26

    That’s hilarious!

    Reply

  10. ReDinkyDink
    Feb 08, 2008 @ 23:25:05

    To funny!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

