F*&^%*G CROUP!

That’s what I woke up to at 2am. Nolan has the croup. I’ll tell ya, it’s scary as hell from a 2 month old. Ava had it when she was about 6-7 mos but it just is worse when they are smaller. Just what I wanted to do at 2am, get him dressed and stand outside. It did help him, so it was definately worth it, but yah, come on, it’s freezing here and I don’t want to imagine some type of impending respiratory failure, because I naturally think of the worst case scenario. I think maybe it’s the nurse in me??? LOL> I of course couldn’t sleep after that, so now I have a massive headache and feel like garbage. He was going to get his 2 month needles on Friday but not now. He doesn’t have a temp or anything, just urgh, I wish he didn’t have it. He doesn’t sound bad now, but of course tonight will be fun. 😦

 I’m also the crankiest thing on earth, I’m supposed to start, yesterday actually, so I’m waiting for that lovely hag to come. I swear, I have the worst PMS. Cravings anyone? Oh well, just wanted to post for my records of him having this lovely croup. Hopefully this kid will get better and not be sick for more than 2 weeks! I swear since he was a week old he’s had a cold, finally got rid of it, then got it again and now this. I guess it’s to be expected since there are 7 of us in a house (actually 9, with living at the in-laws)

Oh, update on the house, the whole upstairs is gyprocked. is that spelled correctly, who knows, but yah, it’s all done up there. Wow, it looks sooo different, big but small. LOL. Our room is huge and the sitting room at the top of the stairs is big, but now the babies’ rooms look smaller. They are 11×12 so they are a good size, but i suppose when it was all just framing it looked different. Oh well, they’ll have plenty of room, as opposed to when they were in a crib next to my bed! And you can see down from my upstairs into my living room from the railing that will eventually be put up. They will most likely be doing the downstairs today, I really can’t wait to see that done! (what’s with my exclamation marks, really???)Lack of sleep, is not good……

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Chas
    Feb 07, 2008 @ 10:47:22

    Get well soon, Baby Nolan!

    I’ve never heard the word “gyprocked”. Is that the same as sheet rock? Dry wall??

    Reply

  2. emmakirst
    Feb 07, 2008 @ 11:45:10

    Yes! Too funny the different terms we’ll use.

    Reply

  3. whimsicalchaos
    Feb 07, 2008 @ 14:24:30

    ugh I am so sorry that he has the croup… that just completely sucks… hugs!!

    And I am so excited about your house!!

    Reply

  4. Claudia
    Feb 07, 2008 @ 16:38:27

    I’m sorry to hear about Nolan’s croup. I hope he gets over it soon for both of your sakes.

    Let’s see more pictures of the house’s progress!

    Reply

  5. Emma
    Feb 07, 2008 @ 16:47:45

    I’ve said it before I am sure but I am amazed out how quickly your house is being built. Out here it is just so slow going, you can hardly get builders anymore they are so booked up.

    Hope the baby gets better quickly!

    Reply

  6. Carolyn
    Feb 07, 2008 @ 19:39:43

    I can only imagine how you’re feeling about Nolan’s croup. They have this ad on the radio to encourage immunizations and it’s this poor kid with the whooping cough. It almost mades me teary, or sometimes I feel sick. Either way, the station gets changed.

    Can’t wait to see more pictures of the house!!!!! (I was trying to match your exclamation marks, but clearly I can’t)

    Reply

  7. Leah
    Feb 07, 2008 @ 20:55:50

    Awww. . . I hope it doesn’t last long. And I hope you get some sleep tonight 🙂

    Reply

  8. twinsRus
    Feb 07, 2008 @ 23:40:45

    Hey girl! Gabriel has caught a cough also. First time he has been sick. I hope nolan gets over it fast.

    Reply

  9. Lesley
    Feb 08, 2008 @ 01:19:04

    I hope he’s over it quickly. When Ayden was a day old and still in hospital he got a cold but never croup… Scary stuff
    Takce care, I hope you get some good quality sleep tonight.
    Hugs, Lesley

    Reply

  10. my4kids
    Feb 10, 2008 @ 21:21:11

    Sorry about little Nolan. I remember when Kenzie had it and she was 2 that was bad enough I can’t imagine it at 2 months.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

