Vodka, yah it’s nice. The post I write as I drink…lol.

Nolan update, he giggled outloud today. He’s also, 10 weeks old today. Wow, time really does go fast. How many times have I said this before, but really anyone else find it’s going to quick??

Just found out today that I have 5 weeks left of maternity leave, well really I can’t work for at least another 5 weeks. BLAH. But I do need the money, so I gotta suck it up. 😛

Oh does anyone have any solution to my son’s cradlecap dilemma, I have used the lotion/babyoil/comb combo and also not using soap on his hair bit, but it’s still there, a little better but there. Anyway, must go and drink up another vodka and orange, we’re getting a blizzard here and I love to watch storms.

*Edited*

Since I’ve confused people I’ll explain. Here we get 50wks of leave. 15 is maternity and 35 is parental. For the first 15 I get a top-up, but after that it’s straight EI, which is 55 percent of my usual income. For us right now, that blows, so I have to work. You can work up to 25% of your EI a week, so that’s extra income for us. The thoughts of having to go back sickens me. 😦 And I am grateful that we get anything here, because I’ve read other’s blogs of not having any pay really so we are lucky.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Liz
    Feb 09, 2008 @ 21:51:56

    Yay for vodka. Please have some for me. Thanks.

    We used Burt’s Bees Apricot Oil when Henry’s scalp got to look a little scaly. And we combed his hair a lot.

    Enjoy your storm! We just get rain here. Blah.

    Reply

  2. squishy tushy
    Feb 10, 2008 @ 11:47:28

    Only 5 weeks left of Maternity Leave? Aren’t you in Canada?

    Reply

  3. emmakirst
    Feb 10, 2008 @ 20:13:04

    Yah, but I work the one shift a week thing, it’ still depressing to have to go back, i may even have to return fulltime depending on the finances.

    Reply

  4. Carolyn
    Feb 11, 2008 @ 13:36:27

    I’m also confused by you needing to go back. That stinks! Won’t UI/EI continue to pay for the rest of the year?

    Reply

  5. twinsRus
    Feb 11, 2008 @ 22:40:19

    Try using head and shoulders for his cradle cap…..Walmart also sells this special shampoo for cradle cap and u can find it in the baby bath accessory aisle.

    Reply

  6. nellies nook
    Feb 12, 2008 @ 00:24:07

    50 weeks of leave? As in 5 0 ?? WOW!

    I already forgot how many are paid in full… but that fact you get the rest at half your income is awesome. I’m jealous. I get whatever sick/vacation time I have built up. I can take more, but can only take 90 days total… and I’d have to take it without pay if I had not time built up. You’ve go yourself a pretty sweet deal!

    Reply

  7. whimsicalchaos
    Feb 19, 2008 @ 23:43:42

    our peds doc said to use dandruff shampoo… but it will take you and the hubs to do it so you don’t get it in his eyes…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

