The house is now crackfilled, is that the right term to use, anyway they will be putting primer up next week, then to painting. The stairs are now on as well as the mouldings for all the windows. It’s getting so close to being finished. They also poured the basement floor today! The furnace will be going in next week. I’m getting so effing excited words can’t express. I am getting beyond sick of living at the in-laws, it’s actually a slow form of torture, LOL. We did get the water situation fixed today. Imagine, had to take the kids to my SIL’s to get a bath, because there wasn’t any water here. CRAZY!

We bought most of the light fixtures for the house 2 days ago, still need to get about 10 more. The contractor is a little “light” happy, there’s fixtures everywhere.

Oh anyone as into Big Brother as me??? I love it this season and I’m really enjoying American Idol. I really like that 16 yr old boy, his voice is amazing, hard to believe that it’s him singing, I also like that Carly one, she’s got a really great voice too.

Well off to read some blogs and feed the baby.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Emma
    Feb 15, 2008 @ 20:19:07

    I can’t wait to see pictures of the finished house!

    I’m loving Big Brother as well. It’s very entertaining with the couples.

    Reply

  2. twinsRus
    Feb 15, 2008 @ 23:37:45

    Big Brother is my favorite show! I loved watching it every summer. It is so weird to watch it in the winter this season. It is funny , u r alot like me! How is Nolan feeling? Gabriel is finally starting to feel better but still has a cough. I bet u r going insane living with your in-laws….Here , I will scream for ya! AAAAAGHHHHHHHHHHHHHH! Feel any better..lol…I didnt think so….I tried….lol…ttyl heather

    Reply

Leave a Reply

