Tonight, I was needed as a mom as never before. It was different. I blogged before about how I had my oldest at age 17. Anyway, I was blessed with such great grandparents for her (her dad isn’t involved) but her aunt, grandmom and granddad are involved with her as she is the only granddaughter, let alone grandchild. Her aunt is moving away to Calgary. I’ll let enough info out that we live in Nova Scotia, the most east  coast part you can find. Since I’ve had her, her aunt has taken her to movies, special places and whatnot, basically she has spoiled her. I feel so awful for my daughter cause she’s losing something I never had. She came home from her grandparents bawling her eyes out, I told her how it was OK and that she’ll be missed and that she can call/write as often as she wants. She loves her aunt so much. Anyway, shes’ devastated about her aunt leaving and said it is “different” this time. I feel awful for her. Nonetheless, I got sucked into letting her get her hair cut. 😦 

 So anyway, this could be a long post BUT, pretty woman, which Denise wrote about, is on, as well as Family Guy, I confess I’m completely guilty. Also watched Dexter, it was pretty good (what I saw of it ;)) Bye for now 🙂

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. nellies nook
    Feb 18, 2008 @ 01:32:25

    Oh! I’m so sad for her! I wish I could help… but I’m sure the last thing she’d want is a 29 year old stranger as a penpal! E is only 21 months old, so I don’t think that’d help much either 😦

    I’ll be hoping that time will heal her heart.

    Reply

  2. nellies nook
    Feb 18, 2008 @ 01:43:07

    I don’t think I ever realized where you lived. Something odd, my hubby and I have actually looked into what it takes to become a Canadian citizen. As we are fed up with our country… mainly with its politics regarding health care.

    What is your opinion on your health care system?

    Reply

  3. Chas
    Feb 18, 2008 @ 19:35:48

    Awww..your poor daughter. I’m sure her aunt will try her best to keep close contact with her.

    Reply

  4. twinsRus
    Feb 19, 2008 @ 13:24:46

    Hey my twin girls would love to have a pen pal! private message me on the boards and I will give u our address. ttyl heather p.s. I hope nolan is feeling better!

    Reply

  5. denise
    Feb 19, 2008 @ 21:08:34

    Ok,
    now i am thinking that I smell. I have missed three password protected posts. I have asked for the password to no avail. What gives? Do I really smell? Pretty please can I have the password?

    Reply

  6. Jessica
    Feb 20, 2008 @ 10:21:47

    Your poor daughter, that must be so heartbreaking for her. I’m sure it’s hard for you as a mom to see her hurt, too.

    Also, I didn’t realize you live in Nova Scotia! We went there for part of our honeymoon & loved it! We rented & car & started around Halifax & mostly drove the West Coast. I can’t remember which port we went to but we ended up taking a ferry to Newfoundland!

    Reply

  7. emmakirst
    Feb 20, 2008 @ 11:29:13

    Hey, you would have driven past the house I grew up in, I lived right around the ferry terminal. Crazy eh?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

