Terrible Two’s

This is by far the biggest understatement I have heard in my lifetime. I have gone through this 3 times before Ava, but each time I think it’s worse than the child before. She’s officially hit this wonderful stage of toddler-hood. Yikes, the shrieking screams are just out of this world. Like this morning, she was pulling all the wipes out of the container so she could use one on her bear. Lovely. I gave her one but that wasn’t good enough. She also wants to diaper this bear, about 30,000 times a day. As if I don’t change enough diapers in the run of a day, I’ve got to change bears. LOL.

Oh I ran into a girl that I worked with at a different hospital. Anyway, she has a baby that was born in Oct 06, after I had Ava, she had a c=section and had her tubes tied then. Guess what, she’s 12 weeks preggo now. The thought of that actually sickened me. Yikes.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Chas
    Feb 22, 2008 @ 11:18:54

    I actually knew a girl in elementary school who was born after her mother had had her tubes tied. It was something about how her mom’s were literally just tied…whereas my mother had hers cut and tied.

    Reply

  2. denise
    Feb 22, 2008 @ 13:24:51

    Yeah my cousin and his wife had a boy and a girl, they are 11 and 9. My cousin’s wife had her tubes tied. Guess what their surprise baby is 8 months old. They are very religious so they look at it as a miracle.
    I haven’t done anything about our situation. I cant afford the $250.00 co pay for the surgery.

    Reply

  3. Carolyn
    Feb 22, 2008 @ 14:47:18

    That made me gasp…out loud. I can’t imagine what they would have thought when they found that out! From what I’ve seen in the OR, it must be a miracle because they FRY those tubes!!!

    Reply

  4. twinsRus
    Feb 22, 2008 @ 16:59:15

    lmao! U would be the exception and get pregnant again! My neighbor had her tubes tied then 8YEARS later ended up pregnant. YIKES Sorry Ava is going through those terrible 2’s , NOt fun with a houseful of kids or should I say basement fullof kids…lol ttyl heather

    Reply

  5. michelleann
    Feb 22, 2008 @ 19:56:10

    Oh my goodness! I’ve read through your comments and can’t believe how many people know someone who has gotten pregnant after getting their tubes tied! That would be quite a surprise!

    Reply

  6. whimsicalchaos
    Feb 25, 2008 @ 23:43:08

    One of my friends got pregnant after having her tubes cut and tied… her daughter is in college now… but they saw it as a mircle because they were cut! They had to do a c-section and somehow they grew back lol…

    Lore has been doing the wipes thing for MONTHS… ugh I go to the bathroom and 4 containers are open and every where… ugh… at least you can make the older ones pick it up if they are home…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

