Long and hard

No, no, not what you dirty minds are thinking. I’ve thought long and hard about this and my decision has been made. I’ve applied for the critical care course. The pro’s definately outweigh the cons. With this kind of opportunity, I’d be crazy not to jump for it. Considering that a lot of it is independent studying and hubby will be able to go off on parental leave, make pretty much what he does fulltime working and will be able to watch the children so I can study my brains out. The schedule is better in the long run, I’ll actually have runs of 4 and 5 days off at a time, whereas now, forget it, the place I work, maybe 3 days at a time tops. SO there ya have it, I’m going back (that’s if I get accepted) Next part is to pass the 2 interviews. GOD I hate interviews.

Oh we did get the money yesterday, finally. Apparently it was sent to the wrong account. Hmmm, why didn’t the fuckbags check the other acct instead of treating us like shit. Ohhh I can’t wait till my dealings are through with them. I’ll have her/him know what I think of them in a polite and professional manner, unlike we’ve been treated 🙂

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Liz
    Feb 27, 2008 @ 20:12:34

    Um…sent to the WRONG account?

    (now, why am i never on the receiving end of the wrong account business? just wondering!)

    and? YAY for you deciding to go for the critical care course. it sounds great, and for all the right reasons.

    Reply

  2. Carolyn
    Feb 28, 2008 @ 13:44:27

    Sweet! I’m glad you decided to go for it, especially if the schedule is better in the long run.

    Glad you got the money. I was going to suggest that you just “stop by” your lawyers office. They hate dealing with real people in PERSON 😉

    Reply

  3. erin
    Feb 28, 2008 @ 18:00:26

    Glad you finally got the money!

    The course sounds great, hope you get in. Good luck w/ the interviews! (I hate interviews too!!!)

    Reply

  4. michelleann
    Feb 28, 2008 @ 23:59:50

    Going back sounds like it will be good in the long run! Good luck on your interviews! I hate interviews too!

    Reply

  5. Claudia
    Feb 29, 2008 @ 12:54:55

    “fuckbags”…giggle.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

