I was reading Claudia’s site and she posted about potty training cman and how he was starting to make progress. That reminded me that Ava hasn’t done anything in it since I had posted my excitement one day. It seems as though that was a fluke. She knows when she’s wet and can tell you after she’s gone but I think maybe it’s my laziness in not pursuing it that is making this take longer.

 I’ll be honest, I’m exhausted. In the last few days, I have no energy. I’m moodier than I’ve been in a lonnnnggg time. I just can’t keep up. Making supper for everyone, lunches for the kids, bathing everyone, running after Ava all day, bfing nolan half the day, then up half the nigh feeding him. I mean, this parenting is harder than any other job I’ve ever had. No wonder i want back to work to give myself a break, hubby does SFA these days with helping out with the kids so I’m basically doing this on my own. Don’t get me wrong, he’s doing crap for the new house that has to be done, I’m just whining because I want him here to help with them too 😦 *guess I can’t have my cake and eat it too, eh?*

With the house, it’s coming along nicely BUTTTTTTTTT the painters went and painted my bathroom the same color as my bedroom when I had told them it was to be a different color. Great eh? So now it’ll have to be primed again, then re-painted. Just another friggen setback. BLAH! The 3 bedrooms upstairs are painted and it looks so nice. So much different than just seeing a sample. I really can’t wait to get in there! All that’s left to do is the flooring up and down and the cupboards and trim of course. They were going to put the ceramic down in my bathrooms upstairs but hell, the wrong stuff was delieverd, good thing the contractor showed hubby first before doing it, it was brown, not the green that I had picked!

 Anyway, I guess I’ll go finish watching the smurfs with ava. I rented it on Dvd and she loves it. Hey did you know Lucille Ball was the voice of smurfette? Well apparently it isn’t her, it’s Lucille Bliss. I checked again, since I watched it over and over again. Haha, her name is under another guys name and his last name is Bell. Funny how your mind plays tricks on you to see something that really wasnt there 🙂

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Chas
    Mar 02, 2008 @ 19:44:29

    Sorry to ruin it for you, but Smurfette wasn’t Lucille Ball…it was Lucille Bliss…she’s still alive.

    Congrats on the house progress.

    Reply

  2. Leah
    Mar 03, 2008 @ 12:30:03

    I can’t wait to see pictures of your new house!

    Reply

  3. twinsRus
    Mar 03, 2008 @ 14:46:50

    I wouldnt be worrying about potty training ava until u are moved into your new house and settled. U have a lot on your plate right now. Its always easier to train them in the summer anyway. Shorts and skirts are much easier to pull up and down then jeans….lol….ttyl heather

    Reply

  4. Claudia
    Mar 13, 2008 @ 16:24:08

    For what it’s worth, I think CMan’s potty times were flukes too because he’s yet to do it again. =o)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

