Any ideas?

I’ve been thinking about this upcoming interview that I’ll have in order to get the course approval. Anyway, I was speaking with another nurse that did it and he told me one of the questions is name a time you did something wrong and what you learned from it. My title fits here, any ideas of what to say? I don’t have any thoughts on this.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mrsssg
    Mar 06, 2008 @ 11:17:30

    I always tell people that in interviews when answering questions ALWAYS make the answer make you look good in some way or some light. So name something you did wrong? you had taken way too many tasks at work or at home and became burned out, you learned too work more slow and efficiently – (something like that)

    it is hard to think of things that are “wrong” but you can have a different definition of wrong I think – wrong is such a harsh word.

    Reply

  2. emmakirst
    Mar 06, 2008 @ 12:37:17

    I know, that’s a great idea about too many tasks, I can definately expand on that one. I mean, no ones perfect, I’m human, I don’t want to say something that could make me look bad 😉 Thanks for the advice.

    Reply

  3. Chas
    Mar 06, 2008 @ 15:46:14

    I’d choose something nursing/work related if I were you. I can’t think of a specific example since I’m not a nurse and have no real medical field knowledge, but surely there’s something from your early days of nursing that you did that taught you a lesson.

    Reply

  4. Michigan mom
    Mar 06, 2008 @ 22:55:11

    How about a time early in your career when you first started nursing that you overlooked an obvious symptom of a certain ailment and later realized your mistake, which in turn caused you to pay very close attention on all symptoms and take each one into consideration for what your next step will be. This moment caused you to grow a great deal and be very meticulous when assessing patients. Just an idea, my mom is a nurse so I hear a lot of stories :o) Good luck!!!!!!!!!!!! I totally think you are making a really great choice to do this now because my motto is that “life only gets busier”

    Reply

Leave a Reply

