Seriously??

My god, why is it that good things come all at once and vice versa?? Remember how I just posted about my I don’t know what to do’s nonsense. Well, hubby got a call today and finally got a temporary full time position, on all units it’s the one I work on too. LOL. But really though, the schedule is awesome, 2 days 2 nights, 4 off. He JUST mentioned that this morning how he wished he could have that schedule again and BAM, he gets called for it only hrs later. Now that would mean, I couldn’t take the course at this time, but it will MOST likely be offered again in the fall, or at least again at another time. It isn’t all over if i don’t take it now. My interview too for it is tomorrow at 4pm. I think this is what I’ll do, take the interview, then I’ll have an idea of what they ask, then I’ll tell them he got that job, and that right now isn’t the time to take it. That’s if hubby accepts that job on our floor. He just said, how he never wanted to work the same unit as me, but I think he’d like it. Much better than nursing home care.

Then of course if all else fails and they don’t offer the icu course again, I can always apply for the OR course. See so many good opportunities all at once. DAMN IT ALL, I’ll know what we are both doing within days anyway. Oh well, we are so lucky that this is what I have to complain about.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. whimsicalchaos
    Mar 12, 2008 @ 15:26:38

    that sucks you can’t take the class now… but the job for the hubby sounds good… even if it is on your floor hehehe!

    Reply

  2. Carolyn
    Mar 13, 2008 @ 01:14:53

    I’m sure it will all get sorted out in the end, but it definitely is a bummer that you can’t take the course right now. So if he works with you…would that make you his boss? 😉

    Reply

  3. my4kids
    Mar 16, 2008 @ 19:08:22

    Taht is great that he got the offer for the hours he wanted and everything. I like when good things come together much better then a bunch of bad all at once.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

