I’m such a bitch

I have been sooooooooooooooooooo cranky lately, I can’t even stand to be around myself, if that’s possible. I must be going to start my period. I’m kind of really upset about that, I was really wanting to put that off as long as possible, it just seems that Nolan’s longer bouts of not eating is just enough to bring on the old hag again. BLAH. He’s getting a little better also. Still coughing his brains out, but no fever, thank god. Has been having some cranky moments, just like me, later in the evening. Must be due to my yummy coffee. I’m also not nice due to my sleep deprivation. Me + no sleep = Hateful cranky woman. The baby has been up so much through the night, then I have to get up in the morning and do my mom duties. Just once i’d like hubby to get up and get the kids ready and out the door for school. He seems to think they can manage on their own, as he yells orders from his bed. Ummm, no that doesn’t work, they need more direction than that. LOL.

I did some easter shopping yesterday. We only get the kiddies some chocolate and a few dollarstore thingys. I got them a little easter bucket each and got them a stuffed toy each, and some beautiful tattoo’s. LOL. I also bought myself some eggs. hehe. Anyway, the egg hunt is on for Good Friday. Since I am working Saturday and hubby is working easter sunday and monday. So there ya have it, the bunny comes to our house early. đŸ™‚ Other than this, not a thing is going on here. THe house is getting there, but not quite done. The basement ceramic is down in the bathroom *that’ll be nice and freakin’ cold* The paint is there for the bedrooms, I think all thats’ left is to paint the rooms/doors down there and the molding around the floor on the main floor. of course the carpet has to be laid too. It’s getting there, I would think maybe the first of April we’ll be in, or the end of this month. All the finishing touches takes some time.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. rainbowfudge
    Mar 19, 2008 @ 08:17:23

    I hear you about hubby’s yelling orders from bed. My hubby (although very helpful in the evenings with dressing bubby after bath etc) also seems to think its okay to let Bubby get up and just wander around un ‘watched’. I mean geez the kid could get into the cuttlery drawer or something. I always end up getting up to check on him every so often while I sit at the computer and blogwalk – and hubby carries on snoring. The other morning I was totally out of the count with sinusitus, and lying in bed feeling really crappy – hubby comes out the shower (he takes Bubby to school in the morning) and he was like, “What he’s not dressed? What about his school bag? Packed lunch?” I’m like – yeah buddy all that USUALLY GETS DONE FOR YOU. NOT TODAY!

    Reply

  2. Emma
    Mar 19, 2008 @ 12:39:39

    Anyone would be a bitch living with the inlaws, getting up nights with a baby, doing the majority of the parenting and working on top of it. No explanations needed!

    Reply

  3. denise
    Mar 19, 2008 @ 17:55:21

    You need a good stiff drink. But only one since you are bf. Hey go to my blog and take the ugly morning challenge. I dare ya.

    Reply

  4. twinsRus
    Mar 19, 2008 @ 20:46:00

    I hope the hag stays away for awhile for ya! I also have a hubby who doesnt get up with the kids in the morning. He works 2nd shift so he gets to sleep all morning! I have to do all the morning work and hair!!! Oh How I hate doing their hair!! I dont wake him up till about 10 mins before they need to be taken to school and all he has to do is get up put some shoes on and drive them to school for five minutes. He acts like he is doing me this big favor! NOT Then he gets to go back to bed while I have to stay up to clean house and take of the baby! Ugh MEn!!!! Did I mention that he gets home from work when I am still up at night……lol

    Reply

  5. Mary Boston
    Mar 21, 2008 @ 15:34:23

    I totally get the feeling of not wanting to be around myself! I have way crazy mood swings around that time too! Have you ever tried Progesterone cream?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

