I’m in

I had my second interview today for the critical care course and I’m in. I’m kind of excited to be studying again. One of the girls that is teaching it told me how it’s more anatomy and physiology based and acid base balance, lots of info crammed into 15 weeks. The course material is first then clinical placements into the different units.  It feels like school all over again. But the perks, I get paid fulltime wages to go! I also am getting my ACLS course for free too. That’s over 200 to take on my own too. SOmething else that’s definately advantageous to have.

So it starts on April 21, so I have about another month off, then I hit the books. Hubby will go off on parental leave so it’ll be nice to have the weekends off with him and evenings alone with him in our new place. Plus we don’t have to stress about finances.

Oh the house the house, another update. The cupboards are there, they aren’t right. Some are, some aren’t. Yah that sucks ass. The installer guy said, he rarely ever sees them delivered without being screwed up in some way. Also, one of them is smashed in on the side, like hello what the hell, were you playing toss the cupboard as a game guys??? So that’ll have to be re-ordered in. Then the counter=top issue. The ones we picked aren’t available for the bathrooms yet, sooo we get a substitute till the others come in. This is the hateful part of building. I see why some say it is stressful, cause i”m feeling it now….

Also the carpet upstairs is being laid today. So there should be lots of difference today. I”ll take some pics tonight and post them soon.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jessica
    Mar 26, 2008 @ 06:33:11

    I definitely can’t wait to see pictures! I’m so excited for you! I’m sure cupboard/counter top mess will be but a faint memory soon.

    Reply

  2. merr
    Mar 26, 2008 @ 15:32:29

    Congratulations! That’s awesome!

    Reply

  3. twinsRus
    Mar 26, 2008 @ 23:22:55

    Huge congrats for the course! Sounds like everything is falling into place for ya! ttyl heather

    Reply

  4. Carolyn
    Mar 27, 2008 @ 17:36:37

    YAY for getting in!!! And getting paid FT!!!! And having weekends with the fam!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Reply

  5. liz
    Mar 30, 2008 @ 15:55:20

    fantastic news! congratulations!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

