i really haven’t been posting much because I don’t really have much to say. My life is so incredibly busy with this critical care course that it’s consuming all my time. When I get home from class around 4pm I usually spend about 2 hrs with the kids then it’s study, read and read some more. I am really enjoying it though. I feel as though I’m learning tons, even though it isn’t exactly sinking in at this exact moment. The more my instructors give examples of their moments in ER situations, the more I think I’ll like to work the ER> I may do that after doing ICU for a few months. Just to get more experience with Vents and ART lines and whatever. Since it’s all foreign to me.

The 27th was my oldest daughter;s 12th birthday. I can now say i have a 12 yr old. HOly crap, one more year then it’s the teens. That’s so crazy! She had a sleepover with 9 girls altogether. It wasn’t that bad though, they were down in her room, the other 2 kids stayed out at their aunts so they had the whole basement with all their bedrooms to go into. I never heard a thing, so that’s all that mattered. 🙂

Oh yesterday NOlan had rice cereal for the first time. I can’t believe it, i wasn’t home to watch it 😦                

Apparently he really enjoyed it. He’s been exclusively breatfed up until this point (excluding the week we were in the hospital with Ava) So I continue to nurse him, I”ll pump halfway through my day while i’m in class and usually on the drive home, LOL, i’m really great at multitasking. hehe.

What else can I say…… I really think it’s going to take some time for me to get over Ava’s sickness. Well for her too, she’s better but still she says she’s sore, and she’s really tired. It’s nothing for her to go to bed for the night at 6pm and wake the next day at 8am. I was saying to hubby, I haven’t really had any time to process the severity of what happened, it was all so quick, then we were home and then nolan was sick. I of course started this insane course right at the same time~ Oh well, all things happen for a reason i suppose so i havent’ cracked yet so I guess i won’t…… 🙂

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lesley
    May 02, 2008 @ 01:45:12

    Wow, you need to catch your breath.
    Poor Ava…
    Hope it all gets to be easier to juggle.
    Hugs,
    Lesley

    Reply

  2. whimsicalchaos
    May 02, 2008 @ 22:58:37

    I’m so glad that everyone is slowly getting better… what do you have to watch out for with Ava so she doesn’t get sick like that again?

    Reply

  3. my4kids
    May 03, 2008 @ 05:45:51

    Sorry Ava is still not 100% I’m sure it takes time though. And like she said above Mom sounds like she needs a moment to catch up!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

