Omg, i just wrote my first exam and i’ll say that it was fair, no surprises and had i been prepared i would have rocked it! With that being said, i’ll backtrack to Friday night for you all.

Friday night I got hit with the nastiest flu on earth, yep, vomiting, diarrhea, you name it. Nice eh? Then Ava gets it about the same time as me, having to hold her head over a bucket while i am trying not to vomit from movement. Then my Ethan gets it later that night. Nice eh. Hubby had it Thursday night and Friday. So with my sickness, I was confined to bed, with gra.vol and slept the day away. Didn’t study until Sunday and spent my focus on non-important things. Hopefully I passed, I shall see today, keep your fingers crossed@!

*Edited* Well I passed, not with flying colors that I wanted but whatever. It will make me work harder next time. Oh and i re-read my post here and laughed at how much i used eh?? LOL! I basically type the way i talk, so you’d hear quite an accent from me.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Becca
    May 12, 2008 @ 14:09:10

    Bless your heart! I hope everyone is feeling better now…

    Reply

  2. Chas
    May 12, 2008 @ 17:50:37

    Congrats on passing!!

    So, you do the Canadian “eh”, huh? I find that endearing :).

    Reply

  3. Lisanne
    May 12, 2008 @ 18:10:12

    Ugh! Seems like SO many people are going through that lately! What’s up with that? Isn’t it just a winter thing! I am SO sorry, but congrats on passing!

    Reply

  4. Terri
    May 12, 2008 @ 23:18:19

    I didn’t even notice that you had written the word “eh”!
    Hope you all are feeling better now

    Reply

  5. Lesley
    May 16, 2008 @ 02:57:22

    Ugh, being sick and looking after sick people. Glad your on the mend and happy you passed your exam.
    Hugs,
    Lesley

    Reply

  6. whimsicalchaos
    May 16, 2008 @ 23:39:05

    omg that sounds like a nasty flu bug… stay up north hehehe… Hope you all are feeling better now… and glad you passed… esp. after dealing with that…

    btw… saw your post/email… don’t remember now what it was… but go for the extra testing on Ava… you will feel better later…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

