It’s been quite a long time since my last real post. I haven’t had much time to do anything other than read/study and play with the kids these days! I’ve definately learned a lot more than I ever imagined possible in such a short time frame. I’m finished of the course a week from today. I can’t believe that it’s almost over. I start full-time work after that. I have been thinking a lot lately about scrapping the blog writing. I really do enjoy reading what i’ve written in the past, I just don’t have the time to write, let along comment half the time, especially with my slow internet connection.

A few new things to write about, my baby turned 6 months old on the first. He’s now eating everything in sight, I still nurse him when i get home from school and twice through the night. He’s trying to sit up, he can for a few moments on his own now. He’s almost too big for his infant car seat, he tries to sit up on his own in it, instead of laying back. He’s wearing size 3 diapers and wearing size 12 mos clothes. I am starting him on 2 stage foods this week.

We bought a car 2 weeks ago, a hyundai accent, I was just getting so sick of the price of gas and to fill my van was too much especially that it would only last me 4 days. Blah, so it’s nice, it’s wine colored and a standard, so i have fun driving it.

I guess that’s about all i have to write about for now.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Chas
    Jun 07, 2008 @ 13:27:15

    Don’t stop blogging altogether! Maybe you could just do a monthly update??

    How do you manage to drive an Accent with all those kids?

    Reply

  2. emmakirst
    Jun 08, 2008 @ 11:41:31

    lol,basically for going back and forth to work. If we do take the kids the older 3 are in school, so it’s just the babies.

    Reply

  3. Michigan mom
    Jun 09, 2008 @ 13:53:09

    I hope you don’t stop blogging! I am hoping for some pictures of Nolan, I can’t believe he’s 6 months old already. Congrats on the new car I’m sure it’s so much nicer not having to fill up with gas so much and getting better gas mileage!

    Reply

  4. merr
    Jun 09, 2008 @ 16:47:17

    Don’t stop blogging, just update when you can. We will be patient. I always check in!

    Reply

  5. my4kids
    Jun 10, 2008 @ 04:59:43

    I’ve been busy too….a lot of us seem to be lately.
    Good luck on starting the full time job and I can’t believe Nolan is already 6 mos!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

