8 months

Nolan is 8 months old today, and what better way to celebrate, with getting another tooth. THat’s 4 that he has now~ He of course loves to eat, given the massive size of him, he’s about 25 lbs already. He doesn’t sleep all that much, he goes down to sleep at night around 9pm and sleeps until 5am, then he’s up for the day. Has a nap around 10am then 2 pm. He eats about 4 jars of food a day. Loves sweet potatoes, peaches, bananas and yogurt. He also nurses 2x through the night when i’m home, or in the day before his naps. He LOVES to cuddle, this baby is my biggest cuddler by far.

Someone asked how work was going well, it is going. I’m not sure about it, last night, i really enjoyed it. This patient had an esophagectomy done, and ran into cardiac troubles post-op and it was great just getting in there, assisting with the pacemaker insertion. I really find there is more respect given to nurses in this area between Dr. & nurses. Before this Dr. would say next to nothing on the regular floor, but last night, he was chatting up a storm and actually talking. Maybe it’s less intimidating, more organized, and that things are well managed here, even when patients are sick as shit, per say. Anyway, that was my night, off to do more tomorrow for another round of 5 shifts.

Hey just a quick question, does anyone else like the new igoogle page? I think it’s great, i’m having a blast customizing it. lol. The little things that amuze me. And get this, i’m so dense, I just figured out how to respond to comments here by emailing people back, really , i just got it totday, I’m so stunned. LOL. So comment away i’ll be sure to write back, and DENISE if you still read me, comment so i can email you for your password/invite to your new site, i miss reading!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sugar & Ice
    Aug 02, 2008 @ 09:24:36

    25 pounds??? Lila is 28 months, and she’s only 25 pounds, lol. He’s definitely a growing boy :).

    I’m so glad to hear that work is bearable. At least you’re getting the respect you deserve.

    Reply

  2. nellienook
    Aug 02, 2008 @ 22:48:17

    25 lbs!? No way! Ellie is 26 months and weighs 25 lbs! What a big boy! 🙂

    Reply

  3. nellienook
    Aug 02, 2008 @ 22:49:07

    hahahah! I just saw sugar and ice’s comment! So funny, the same as mine 🙂

    Reply

  4. hoaloha
    Aug 03, 2008 @ 16:05:57

    8 months already? Seriously? Jenna is 30 pounds at 27 months, but she’s been about that same weight for a looooong time. Some babies just get big early!

    Reply

  5. Lesley
    Aug 08, 2008 @ 00:28:45

    Wow, time is flying.. I’m glad that work is going well for you and your enjoying it.
    What a healthy baby, well nearly a toddler already!
    Hope you have a nice weekend
    Lesley

    Reply

  6. Wendy
    Aug 08, 2008 @ 12:56:12

    I am glad that you left a comment on my last post:) I am not sure how I lost this blog?!? I wondered what you have been up to. I put you back in to my reader.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

