NOt much is new here. NOlan started spitting his food out as we feed him. That’s something i’d like him to stop soon. LOL.

The other day hubby rented gu.ita.r her.o for us to try out for the ps.3 Anyway, i was getting quite addicted to it, so after keeping it at our house for a few more nights we figured it’d be cheaper if we bought it, rather than keep renting it. So yesterday, we went shopping, and i saw rock/.ban.d. LOL. Well it has the drums, mic and the guitar to play with. Of course i HAD to get it. hehe. SO we bought it and tried it out at home. IT’s hilarious. I must say, i’m terrible at the drums, semi-ok with the mic and much better with the guitar. The things we do for entertainment.

I also went to the store today and saw lots of great ideas for chri.stmas shopping. I know, how can i even mention that right now, but we have to get started soon. I can’t believe we have 5 to shop for. At least the babies won’t know the differece, espcially nolan.

Well i’m back again to work tomorrow, for another set. Blah, that’s all i feel like i do these days~ Anyway, hope all are well.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jessica
    Aug 09, 2008 @ 06:49:51

    I started my Christmas shopping last year when the sales are going on! I’m a very thrifty shopped & I get such a kick getting something for 75% less that people were paying full price for a week earlier. The problem is finding the space to store it all….

    Reply

  2. Michigan mom
    Aug 09, 2008 @ 08:25:11

    I need to start thinking about Christmas shopping too because I know come December finances are going to be tight. It will be nice to find sales and pick up stuff along the way so it doesn’t hit me all at once at the the end of the year. Baby boy will only be around 4 months old so he won’t know the difference, like you mentioned so that takes a little pressure off. Maybe I could just rewrap some of Little man’s baby toys and give them to baby boy, haha!!! Hope Nolan starts keeping his food in his mouth 🙂

    Reply

  3. merr
    Aug 11, 2008 @ 16:08:41

    We were just talking about Christmas shopping as well, so you are not alone. It’s called being prepared!

    Reply

  4. Emma
    Aug 12, 2008 @ 00:24:13

    I’ve already started. I pick up from Boxing Day onwards.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

