I can’t believe Be.rni.e Ma.c has passed away! What a shocker eh? Not like he was my favorite actor or anything, just he was young and i don’t know about you, but whenever i see/hear of someone young dying it kind surprises me.

Well I worked again today, it was on a med/surgical floor and let me tell you, I have a newfound appreciation for ICU. I don’t know but after today, i really love my new spot~ It was a loooong 12 hr shift that’s for sure, the bed=bath race as i so like to call it. Anyway, i survived and i’ll be back for more tomorrow.

After work, i was so disgusted with my 5lb weight gain that i took my double stroller (given to me by a friend) and went for a 3km walk. I hope to start walking every day to get active again. It makes me have so much more energy, rather than laying around doing nothing. Ava enjoyed it, nolan fell asleep.

Monday i have another dentist appointment. 3 weeks ago i had the first stage of a roo.t can.al. Well it didn’t hurt then, but today it hurts like hell~ I can’t bite down on that side of my mouth or anything. The procedure didn’t hurt, but i think whatever they injected into it has come out and OMG, well i can’t wait to get back there on mon to see if the next part will help with the pain, i’m sick of hurting!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lesley
    Aug 16, 2008 @ 06:48:05

    Sounds like you’ve settled into work.
    Sorry about your tooth.. Ouch, I hate dentists . Good luck, I hope the pain is gone and it’s better on Monday.
    Lesley

    Reply

  2. Sugar & Ice
    Aug 17, 2008 @ 12:57:34

    I was also surprised to hear about Bernie Mac. I wasn’t a huge fan either, but I feel the same way anytime a young person dies….kind of like when John Ritter unexpectedly died a few years ago.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

