I have to charge my battery on my camera to get a pic uploaded of the new haircut. I’m so lazy these days, it’s embarrassing.

Remember my last post, well about 10 min after i left the house i went to my SIL for supper, as i was walking up her driveway, i was with my oldest daughter and i saw her 1 yr old pu.ppy, d.e.a.d. Hit by a car. What a sin, it wasn;t gory or anything, but i’m shocked he’s gone. My dog and him used to play for HOURS…i’m so upset for my dog i;’m almost tempted to get another one or mine to play with. This has been 3 dogs in the last 2 yrs she;s lost (my dog that is…) the first one died of cancer, 2nd one in the neighborhood ran away and now this little runt. Her children were DEVASTATED, needless to say. Anyway, they are all doing better, life goes on, they’ll get another someday.

Anyway, i was telling about how i was getting my yard l.andscaped, well it didn’t get very far. The rain is ruining everything, it’s too muddy out there to do anything, any type of machinery would sink out of sight. I really wish that this rain would stop for a week!~

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Michigan mom
    Aug 28, 2008 @ 08:10:48

    Can’t wait to see your new hair cut! We are just getting rain for the first time in a long time today. I’m actually so happy it’s raining because I’m too lazy to water my plants and flowers. So sorry to hear about your SIL’s puppy 😦

    Reply

Leave a Reply

