day 4….

I just got off of a backshift, I am finally on my own working in ICU. I reread what i had post about my first time and experience back in the unit. What a difference, i found it so disturbing, and now it’s not the same. I know what to expect from patients, certainly i have A TON to learn, but my comfort level has definately risen. I had 2 patients, ones that i had last set and they were great, no concerns. Slept all night and the other needed some sedation, no big deal. I think i do like this unit more than the ortho unit i came from. I’ve applied to some positions there, who knows if i’ll get one, but till then we’ll see, so far so good.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Emma
    Nov 04, 2008 @ 18:06:36

    Glad you are enjoying the ICU, I have lots of respect for those nurses!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

